Search The Record Hub

The Beastie Boys originally released 'Some Old Bullshit' in 1994. It compiles several of their early EPs, recorded in the early 1980s. These recordings present a sound radically different from that of the hip-hop sound generally associated with the band. Instead, these songs represent the band's part in the early New York hardcore scene. The album also features taped segments originally heard on 'Noise The Show', a popular hardcore radio show on WNYU in New York that played early recordings from the Beastie Boys. These segments feature the hyperbolic introductions of 'Noise The Show''s host, Tim Sommer, an early supporter of the band.

Track Listing:
1. Egg Raid On Mojo - Beastie Boys 
2. Beastie Boys - Beastie Boys 
3. Transit Cop - Beastie Boys 
4. Jimi - Beastie Boys 
5. Holy Snappers - Beastie Boys 
6. Riot Fight - Beastie Boys 
7. Ode To... - Beastie Boys 
8. Michelle's Farm - Beastie Boys 
9. Egg Raid On Mojo - Beastie Boys 
10. Transit Cop - Beastie Boys 
11. Cooky Puss - Beastie Boys 
12. Bonus Batter - Beastie Boys 
13. Beastie Revolution - Beastie Boys 
14. Cooky Puss (Censored Version) - Beastie Boys 

Year of Production: 1994