Search The Record Hub

Gavin James announces the launch of his new six track “Boxes EP” which is released on 2nd October. To celebrate the launch Gavin has also announced a global live streamed concert from Dublin Vinyl pressing plant. The concert which is sponsored by Huawei Freebuds Pro, will take place on Saturday 3rd October at 8pm and exclusive tickets for the live stream concert are included with the purchase of the limited edition signed Vinyl or CD.


Featured on the EP is Gavin James’ latest single ‘Boxes’ which has quickly exceeded 10 million streams, in addition to making a global impact, ‘Boxes’ also took off in Ireland, hitting No.1 on the national airplay chart and almost immediately becoming one of the biggest songs of the year.


Vinyl - Snow Patrol : Reworked - The Record Hub


Hot off Dublin Vinyl’s presses, Gavin James' ‘Boxes EP’ includes several new songs including a very personal and emotional track called, 'I Miss You’, written by Gavin in tribute to his uncle Paddy.
Other new recordings on the release are ‘Halo’ and floor stopping ‘Fake Love’ as well as the title track ‘Boxes’ and a live version of ‘Always’ from his sold-out 3Arena show in February of this year.


  • Clear 180g Audiophile Vinyl - Exclusive to The Record Hub and signed by Gavin.
  • Ticket to the Live Stream Concert on Saturday 3rd of October direct from Dublin Vinyl Pressing Plant

EP Tracklisting
1. Boxes
2. Fake Love
3. Halo
4. I Miss You (Paddy's Song)
5. Always Live form 3Arena
6. Boxes Acoustic

Sold out

Sold out

Sold out

Sold out

Please note:


1. Both the CD and vinyl products will ship on October 3rd, 2020. If you purchase any other products in the same order, they will also ship in this delivery.

2. If you purchase a ticket or ticket bundle you must create an account in order to be able to watch the live stream. You can do this when you check out.