Search The Record Hub

Disco Not Disco' was a perfectly timed compilation back in 2000. Released when interest in the myths, history and playlists of original New York clubs like Paradise Garage and The Loft was at its peak, the album drew on the outer limits of leftfield disco championed by Levan and Mancuso, bringing together unlikely dancefloor anthems by rock acts like Yoko Ono and Ian Dury, obscurities from cottage labels like BC and Splash and selected oddities from the unique mind of avant-garde hero, Arthur Russell.

Track Listing:
1. Walking On Thin Ice (1981 Re-edit) - Yoko Ono (7.2)
2. Cavern - Liquid Liquid (5.21)
3. Tell You (Today) [vocal] - Loose Joints (7.02)
4. Spasticus Autisticus (Version) - Ian Dury & The Seven Seas Players (6.59)
1. Over and Over (Long Version) - Material (5.39)
2. Wheel Me Out - Was (Not Was) (7.09)
3. Kiss Me Again (Original Edit) - Dinosaur (6.52)
4. I Walk - Don Cherry (3.13)
1. Voices Inside My Head - Common Sense (6.33)
2. Move - Nicky Siano (5.3)
3. School Bell/Tree House (Walter Gibbons Mix) - Indian Ocean (10.01)

Year of Production: