Search The Record Hub

The Last Broadcast is the second studio album by British indie rock band Doves. The album was released by Heavenly Records on 29 April 2002, and went straight to number 1 on the UK Albums Chart. The album's first single "There Goes the Fear" entered the UK Singles Chart at number 3, the band's highest-charting single to date, despite being released and deleted on the same day. Two further singles, "Pounding" and "Caught by the River", were also successful, charting in the Top 30. The Last Broadcast garnered critical acclaim upon its release, and was a shortlist nominee for the Mercury Prize in 2002.

Track Listing:
A1 Intro
A2 Words
A3 There Goes The Fear
B1 M62 Song
B2 Where We're Calling From
B3 N.Y.
C1 Satellites
C2 Friday's Dust
C3 Pounding
D1 Last Broadcast
D2 The Sulphur Man
D3 Caught By The River

Year of Production: 2002