Search The Record Hub

Third studio album by the Los Angeles-based post-metal band. The album's title is derived from philosopher Jeremy Bentham's panopticon prison ideal and philosopher/historian Michel Foucault's later allegorical appropriation of the concept. The liner notes also include quotes from technology writer Howard Rheingold and futurist Alex Steffen; as a concept album, 'Panopticon''s focus is on the proliferation of surveillance technologies throughout modern society and the government's role in that spread.

Track Listing:
1. So Did We - Isis
2. Backlit - Isis
3. In Fiction - Isis
4. Wills Dissolve - Isis
1. Syndic Calls - Isis
2. Altered Course - Isis
3. Grinning Mouths - Isis

Year of Production: 2004