Search The Record Hub

Serpentine Prison' is the debut solo record from Matt Berninger - front man of internationally acclaimed group The National. The album is produced by renowned Memphis multi-instrumentalist Booker T. Jones (of Booker T. & The MG's fame) and features contributions from a wide array of notable artists, including Matt Barrick (The Walkmen, Jonathan Fire*Eater), Andrew Bird, Mike Brewer, Hayden Desser, Scott Devendorf (The National), Gail Ann Dorsey (David Bowie, Lenny Kravitz), Booker T. Jones, Teddy Jones, Brent Knopf (EL VY, Menomena), Ben Lanz (The National, Beirut), Walter Martin (The Walkmen, Jonathan Fire*Eater), Sean O'Brien, Mickey Raphael (Willie Nelson, Bob Dylan), Kyle Resnick (The National, Beirut), Matt Sheehy (EL VY, Lost Lander) and Harrison Whitford (Phoebe Bridgers).

Track Listing:
1. My Eyes Are T-shirts - Matt Berninger
2. Distant Axis - Matt Berninger
3. One More Second - Matt Berninger
4. Loved So Little - Matt Berninger
5. Silver Springs - Matt Berninger
6. Oh Dearie - Matt Berninger
7. Take Me Out of Town - Matt Berninger
8. Collar of Your Shirt - Matt Berninger
9. All for Nothing - Matt Berninger
10. Serpentine Prison - Matt Berninger

Year of Production: 2020