Search The Record Hub

The Genius Sings the Blues' was originally released in October 1961 on Atlantic Records. The album was his last release for Atlantic, compiling twelve blues songs from various sessions during his tenure for the label. The album showcases Charles's stylistic development with a combination of piano blues, jazz, and southern R&B.

Track Listing:
1. Early in the Mornin' - Ray Charles
2. Hard Times (No One Knows Better Than I) - Ray Charles
3. The Midnight Hour - Ray Charles
4. The Right Time - Ray Charles
5. Feelin' Sad - Ray Charles
6. Ray's Blues - Ray Charles
7. I'm Movin' On - Ray Charles
8. I Believe to My Soul - Ray Charles
9. No - Ray Charles

Year of Production: 1961