Outsider' is Taylor's first album of new material since 2013's 'Fun On Earth'. With much of the album recorded in lockdown during the COVID-19 pandemic, across the record he conveys a palpable sense of seclusion, concerns over the passing of time, and tellingly, dedicates it 'to all the outsiders, those who feel left on the sidelines'. On recording the 'Outsider' album Taylor says: 'I've had a bit of a creative spurt and suddenly found myself with an album, which was lovely. It was a surprise! I just found myself in the studio and they came out one after the other. It was a pleasure really'. A highly personal project, 'Outsider''s instrumentation is almost entirely performed by Taylor, with his largely restrained vocals matching the album's contemplative ambiance. But Taylor does cut loose along the way with a foray into some hard-riffing blues-rock as well as an adrenalin-charged BIG surprise retread of a classic 1965 novelty song, which is exactly the fun on earth we need in these challenging times. Available now on

Track Listing:
1. Tides - Roger Taylor
2. I Know, I Know, I Know - Roger Taylor
3. More Kicks - Roger Taylor
4. Absolutely Anything - Roger Taylor
5. Gangsters Are Running the World - Roger Taylor
6. We're All Just Trying to Get By (Feat. KT Tunstall) - Roger Taylor
7. Gangsters Are Running This Worl (Purple Version) - Roger Taylor
8. Isolation - Roger Taylor
9. The Clapping Song - Roger Taylor
10. Outsider - Roger Taylor
11. Foreign Sand (English Mix) - Roger Taylor
12. Journey's End - Roger Taylor

Year of Production: 2021