Search The Record Hub

Celebrating 40 years since the release of their debut album ‘New Clear Days’ and their massive hit, “Turning Japanese”, which reached Number 3 in the UK singles chart in 1980, Number 36 in the US Billboard Hot 100 and Number 1 in Australia, Fenton formed the first version of The Vapors in 1978. Now, the British New Wave band return with a brand new album – ‘Together’. Produced by Grammy/BRITS Award winner Steve Levine (Culture Club/The Clash), ‘Together’ is the band’s first studio work since ‘Magnets’ back in 1981. Lead vocalist/guitarist Dave Fenton: “Our first album in 39 years! Recorded at Steve Levine’s studio and including more Pop songs about war, famine, suicide, mental health, dementia and having fun.

Track Listing:
1 Together
2 Crazy
3 Sundown River
4 Real Time
5 Girl from the Factory
6 I Don't Remember
7 In Babylon
8 Letter to Hiro (No11)
9 Wonderland
10 Those Tears

Year of Production: 2020