Search The Record Hub

12th studio album by the English musician. It was the second instalment of his 'Berlin Trilogy' recorded with producers Brian Eno and Tony Visconti, following 'Low' (released earlier that year) and preceding 'Lodger' (1979). Of the three albums, it was the only one wholly recorded in Berlin. ''Heroes'' continued the ambient experiments of its predecessor, albeit with more pop elements and passionate lyrics and featured contributions from King Crimson guitarist Robert Fripp.

1. Beauty and the Beast - David Bowie
2. Joe the Lion - David Bowie
3. Heroes - David Bowie
4. Sons of the Silent Age - David Bowie
5. Blackout - David Bowie
6. V-2 Schneider - David Bowie
7. Sense of Doubt - David Bowie
8. Moss Garden - David Bowie
9. Neukoln - David Bowie
10. The Secret Life of Arabia - David Bowie

Year of Production:1977