Search The Record Hub

14th studio album by the legendary British singer-songwriter. Originally released in 1980, the album features the hit singles 'Ashes to Ashes' and 'Fashion'. The album was Bowie's first following the 'Berlin Trilogy', which consisted of Low, 'Heroes' and Lodger (1977-1979). Though considered very significant in artistic terms, the trilogy had proven less successful commercially. With 'Scary Monsters', Bowie achieved what biographer David Buckley called 'the perfect balance' of creativity and mainstream success.

1. It's No Game (Part 1) - David Bowie
2. Up the Hill Backwards - David Bowie
3. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) - David Bowie
4. Ashes to Ashes - David Bowie
5. Fashion - David Bowie
6. Teenage Wildlife - David Bowie
7. Scream Like a Baby - David Bowie
8. Kingdom Come - David Bowie
9. Because You're Young - David Bowie
10. It's No Game (Part 2) - David Bowie

Year of Production:1980