Search The Record Hub

The stage show is justifiably legendary, replete with boa constrictors, guillotines and other Grand Guignol theatrics, and this 1975 Atlantic collection is its aural equivalent - a loosely conceptual set exploring a child's dark dreams. With guitarists Dick Wagner and Steve Hunter supplying the firepower, this nightmare features plenty of hard rock ('Cold Ethyl', 'The Black Widow'), but there are also quieter moments like the hit ballad 'Only Women Bleed', and thanks to Bob Ezrin's elaborate production it all flows together perfectly.

Track Listing:
1. Welcome to My Nightmare - Alice Cooper 
2. Devil's Food - Alice Cooper 
3. The Black Widow - Alice Cooper
4. Some Folks - Alice Cooper 
5. Only Women Bleed - Alice Cooper 
6. Department of Youth - Alice Cooper 
7. Cold Ethyl - Alice Cooper 
8. Years Ago - Alice Cooper 
9. Steven - Alice Cooper 
10. The Awakening - Alice Cooper 

Year of Production: 1975