Search The Record Hub

Recorded at the Cliché Lounge in Newark, New Jersey on 15th August 1970, this much-sampled rare groove/breakbeat classic features Idris Muhammad (drums), Claude Bartee (tenor), Willie Bivens (vibes),Ronnie Foster/Neal Creque (organ) and Joseph Armstrong (congas). The album showcases a Kool & The Gang cover ('Let the Music Take Your Mind') plus the famous 'Sookie Sookie' and Lalo Schifrin-co-written 'Down Here On the Ground'.

Track Listing:
1. Let the Music Take Your Mind - Grant Green
2. Time to Remember - Grant Green
3. Sookie Sookie - Grant Green
4. Down Here On the Ground - Grant Green

Year of Production: 1970