Search The Record Hub

10th anniversary edition of the eponymous debut album from Anna Calvi, an astonishingly confident record; the unique strengths of her songwriting, singing and guitar-playing all jumping out of the speaker together. She draws on the ghosts of Nina Simone and Maria Callas for influence to create a stunningly modern sound.

Track Listing:
1. Rider to the Sea - Anna Calvi 
2. No More Words - Anna Calvi 
3. Desire - Anna Calvi 
4. Suzanne and I - Anna Calvi 
5. First We Kiss - Anna Calvi 
6. The Devil - Anna Calvi 
7. Blackout - Anna Calvi 
8. I'll Be Your Man - Anna Calvi 
9. Morning Light - Anna Calvi 
10. Love Won't Be Leaving - Anna Calvi 

Year of Production: 2011