Search The Record Hub

Third studio album by the singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist, featuring the single 'Youth', which sees the Icelandic artist return to his folk roots. Written in collaboration with his admired poet father, the song documents his childhood growing up in his small Icelandic town, unburdened by worry and full of unbridled joy. The stunning track swells with horns and hushed acoustic guitars, Asgeir's unmistakable honey-soaked vocal soaring across weaving instrumental melodies, culminating in an anthemic peak that exudes nostalgia.

Track Listing:
1. Pictures 
2. Youth 
3. Breathe 
4. Eventide
5. Lazy Giants 
6. Overlay
7. Rattled Snow 
8. Turn Gold to Sand 
9. Living Water
10. Until Daybreak
11. Bury the Moon

Year of Production: 2020