Search The Record Hub

Trio '64', Bill Evans' first trio album for Verve marked a reunion with drummer Paul Motian and Evans' only recorded work with bassist Gary Peacock. The album matches up with Evans' finest trio sessions, with his shimmering piano lines dancing between Peacock's sharp bass lines and Motian's usual sublime work on the drums. Peacock was a perfect match for Evans - he was a kindred spirit when it came to not simply following the musical trends of the day, as evidenced by his time spent with the likes of Albert Ayler and Paul Bley.

Track Listing:
1. Little Lulu - Bill Evans 
2. A Sleepin' Bee - Bill Evans 
3. Always - Bill Evans 
4. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town - Bill Evans 
5. I'll See You Again - Bill Evans 
6. For Heaven's Sake - Bill Evans 
7. Dancing in the Dark - Bill Evans 
8. Everything Happens to Me - Bill Evans