Search The Record Hub

Released in 1978, just as disco began to peak, 'C'est Chic' and its pair of dancefloor anthems, 'Le Freak' and 'I Want Your Love', put Chic at the top of that dizzying peak. The right album at the right time, 'C'est Chic' is essentially a rehash of 'Chic', the group's self-titled debut from a year earlier. That first album also boasted a pair of floor-filling anthems, 'Dance Dance Dance' and 'Everybody Dance', and, like 'C'est Chic', it filled itself out with a mix of disco and ballads.

Track Listing:
1. Chic Cheer - Chic (4.45)
2. Le Freak - Chic (5.31)
3. Savoir Faire - Chic (5.05)
4. Happy Man - Chic (4.27)
5. I Want Your Love - Chic (6.58)
6. At Last I Am Free - Chic (7.12)
7. Sometimes You Win - Chic (4.29)
8. (Funny) Bone - Chic (3.42)

Year of Production: 1978