Search The Record Hub

Chic was very much in its prime when it recorded its third album, which contained hits that ranged from 'My Feet Keep Dancing' and 'My Forbidden Lover' to the influential 'Good Times'. That feel-good manifesto is one of the first songs that comes to mind when one thinks of the disco era. The fact that 'Good Times' became the foundation for both the Sugarhill Gang's 'Rapper's Delight' and Queen's 'Another One Bites the Dust' tells you a lot - it underscores the fact that Chic was influencing everyone from early rappers to art rockers.

Track Listing:
1. Good Times - Chic
2. A Warm Summer Night - Chic
3. My Feet Keep Dancing - Chic
4. My Forbidden Lover - Chic
5. Can't Stand to Love You - Chic
6. Will You Cry (When You Hear This Song) - Chic
7. What About Me? - Chic

Year of Production: 1979