Search The Record Hub

An origin story since time immemorial, this DIY, garage-rock five piece came together in 2018 through the traps of the Melbourne music scene. Bonding over a shared love of tightly coiled riffs and a collective musical ethos, Civic made a name for themselves through the intensity of their live shows, which would become local folklore. On 'Future Forecast', Civic pay homage to the classics, but pivot on them with avant-charged edge. It's raw, searing guitars; pummeling rhythms; driving bass; and vocals that lock into and synergize with their wall of sound. All of this is balanced by the raucous and restrained weaving of melodies and textures, and vocal variation which broadens their sound past any one genre label.

Track Listing:
1. Radiant Eye - Civic
2. Another Day - Civic
3. As Seen On TV - Civic
4. Just a Fix - Civic
5. Tell the Papers - Civic
6. Sunday Best - Civic
7. Shake Like Death - Civic
8. Back to You - Civic
9. Hollywood Nights in Hamburg - Civic
10. Velvet Casino - Civic
11. Clone - Civic
12. Come to Know - Civic

Year of Production: 2021