Search The Record Hub

Open Road' is a slight departure from Colin's previous few albums and leans more into the Americana/blues/roots categories. While it was made during a time when connecting with others was difficult, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, 'Open Road' is a record that celebrates personal connections. It is a deeply satisfying set of original tunes written with long-time collaborators like Colin Linden, Craig Northey, and Tom Wilson and reinterpretations of covers by a diverse group of songwriters including Bob Dylan, Albert King, Tony Joe White and Otis Rush.

Track Listing:
1. As the Crow Flies - Colin James
2. Can't You See What You're Doing to Me - Colin James
3. That's Why I'm Crying - Colin James
4. Open Road - Colin James
5. Change It - Colin James
6. Raging River - Colin James
7. When I Leave This House - Colin James
8. It Takes Times - Colin James
9. There's a Fire - Colin James
10. It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry - Colin James
11. Bad Boy - Colin James
12. Down On the Bottom - Colin James
13. I Love You More Than Words Can Say - Colin James

Year of Production: 2021