Search The Record Hub

Belched from Hell's depths into the rustic charms of the Witch County, Suffolk thirty long and disturbing years ago, Cradle of Filth are undisputed giants of the heavy metal realm. The band were already due to make a new album during those long, lonely months of lockdown in 2020. Having grabbed the opportunity with both hands, frontman Dani Filth avows that unavoidable isolation from the rest of the world was the best possible incentive to get the job done, while also adding plenty of eerie atmosphere to the whole experience. Sonically speaking, 'Existence Is Futile' is easily the most powerful and dramatic record Cradle of Filth have ever made: it's the sound of band's enviable onstage chemistry spilling over into the studio, propelling each member of the band to new levels of intensity.

Track Listing:
1. The Fate of the World On Our Shoulders - Cradle of Filth
2. Existential Terror - Cradle of Filth
3. Necromantic Fantasies - Cradle of Filth
4. Crawling King Chaos - Cradle of Filth
5. Here Comes a Candle. (Infernal Lullaby) - Cradle of Filth
6. Black Smoke Curling from the Lips of War - Cradle of Filth
7. Discourse Between a Man and His Soul - Cradle of Filth
8. The Dying of the Embers - Cradle of Filth
9. Ashen Mortality - Cradle of Filth
10. How Many Tears to Nurture a Rose? - Cradle of Filth
11. Suffer Our Dominion - Cradle of Filth
12. Us,dark.invincible - Cradle of Filth
13. Sisters of the Mist (Bonus Track) - Cradle of Filth
14. Unleash the Hellion (Bonus Track) - Cradle of Filth

Year of Production: 2021