Search The Record Hub

Curtis' is the debut album by American soul musician Curtis Mayfield, originally released in September 1970. The musical styles of 'Curtis' moved further away from the pop-soul sounds of Mayfield's previous group The Impressions and featured more of a funk and psychedelic-influenced sound. The album's subject matter incorporates political and social concerns of the time.

Track Listing:
1. (Don't Worry) If There's a Hell Below, We're All Going to Go - Curtis Mayfield (7.43)
2. The Other Side of Town - Curtis Mayfield (3.59)
3. The Makings of You - Curtis Mayfield (3.38)
4. We the People Who Are Darker Than Blue - Curtis Mayfield (6.02)
5. Move On Up - Curtis Mayfield (8.49)
6. Miss Black America - Curtis Mayfield (2.55)
7. Wild and Free - Curtis Mayfield (3.13)
8. Give It Up - Curtis Mayfield (3.4)

Year of Production: 1970