Search The Record Hub

On&On' - which follows 2018's 'Minus', Blumberg's debut for Mute - is a consolidation of the deconstructed song aesthetic he has developed, operating at the intersection between conventional song structures and free improvisation. Now he takes this further, incorporating recurring, shape-shifting motifs and at times dissolving the boundaries between songs altogether. Title track 'On&On' appears four times across the arc of the record as if coming in and out of focus, an infinite song that encapsulates the paradox of the circle, existing in a liminal space between perpetual motion and stasis, as Daniel sings: 'On and on and on and on and on'.

Track Listing:
1. On & On - Daniel Blumberg
2. Sidestep Summer - Daniel Blumberg
3. On&On&On - Daniel Blumberg
4. Bound - Daniel Blumberg
5. Silence Breaker - Daniel Blumberg
6. On&On&On&On - Daniel Blumberg
7. Teethgritter - Daniel Blumberg
8. On&On&On&On&On - Daniel Blumberg
9. Pillow - Daniel Blumberg

Year of Production: 2020