In the words of acclaimed Scottish novelist Irvine Welsh, 'Dean Owens' music and story also feels like a tribute to the songs inside us, the tales of our lives, reaching into us to find the threads of our common humanity... As a vocalist Dean is possessed with a voice which soars to the exuberant highs and swoops to melancholic lows that I've witnessed break hearts far, far harder than mine. And it perfectly delivers those beautiful songs of love and loss, the pulse of all our lives.' 'The Man From Leith: The Best of Dean Owens' is a collection of songs taken from Dean's seven official solo albums released to date.

Track Listing:
1. Man from Leith - Dean Owens
2. Up On the Hill - Dean Owens
3. Strangers Again (Feat. Karine Polwart) - Dean Owens
4. Elvis Was My Brother - Dean Owens
5. Baby Fireworks - Dean Owens
6. Dora - Dean Owens
7. Southern Wind - Dean Owens
8. The Night Johnny Cash Played San Quentin - Dean Owens
9. Raining in Glasgow - Dean Owens
10. The Last Song - Dean Owens

Year of Production: 2020