Search The Record Hub

Deerhunter's eighth studio album sees the band reinvent their approach to microphones, the drum kit, the harpsichord, the electromechanical and synthetic sounds of keyboards. Whatever guitars are left are pure chrome, plugged straight into the mixing desk with no amplifier or vintage warmth. The result is as thrilling, haunting, and unpredictable as anything in their career to date.

Track Listing:
1. Death in Midsummer - Deerhunter
2. No One's Sleeping - Deerhunter
3. Greenpoint Gothic - Deerhunter
4. Element - Deerhunter
5. What Happens to People? - Deerhunter
6. Détournement - Deerhunter
7. Futurism - Deerhunter
8. Tarnung - Deerhunter
9. Plains - Deerhunter
10. Nocturne - Deerhunter

Year of Production: 2019