Search The Record Hub

If you could call out to your country, what would you say? When Eric Bibb embarked on the title song that would galvanize his latest album, 'Dear America', the songwriter found himself unpacking a seven-decade relationship with a partner of dramatic extremes. Bibb has known many different Americas, the good, the bad and the ugly. Born in New York City on August 16th, 1951, the thunderbolt of the Sixties folk revival remains an era so alive in the 69-year-old's memory. Yet just as vivid are the dark societal flashpoints of the last year, when protesters highlighted the open wound of US race relations while a bitter Presidential election scrawled jagged battlelines. And yet, just as the history of the United States has both light and shade, so does 'Dear America'. It's a record that laces its exploration of the nation's most poisonous issues with hope, love and a brighter road ahead. All is not lost, stresses Bibb, and neither are we. Bibb leaves no doubt that the future is ours to write.

Track Listing:
1. Whole Lotta Lovin' (Feat. Ron Carter) - Eric Bibb
2. Born of a Woman (Feat. Shaneeka Simon) - Eric Bibb
3. Whole World's Got the Blues (Feat. Eric Gales) - Eric Bibb
4. Dear America - Eric Bibb
5. Different Picture (Feat. Chuck Campbell) - Eric Bibb
6. Tell Yourself - Eric Bibb
7. Emmett's Ghost (Feat. Ron Carter) - Eric Bibb
8. White & Black - Eric Bibb
9. Along the Way - Eric Bibb
10. Talkin' 'Bout a Train Part 1 (Feat. Billy Branch) - Eric Bibb
11. Talkin' 'Bout a Train Part 2 - Eric Bibb
12. Love's Kingdom (Feat. Tommy Sims & Glen Scott) - Eric Bibb
13. One-ness of Love (Feat. Lisa Mills) - Eric Bibb

Year of Production: 2021