Search The Record Hub

Having commemorated their tenth anniversary with a year-plus run commencing with 'In Your Honor', sold out rock arena shows and a toned-down intimate theatre trek, and a headlining gig at London's Hyde Park for a crowd of 85,000, the question loomed larger than any in the Foo Fighters' career to date: what do they do for an encore?!? The answer came in the form of sixth studio album 'Echoes, Silence, Patience and Grace'. Produced by Gil Norton, who last worked with the band on 1997's double-platinum 'The Colour and the Shape', Dave Grohl, bassist Nate Mendel, drummer Taylor Hawkins and guitarist Chris Shiflett crafted a 12-track milestone that showcases and reconciles the band's every strength and sensibility in the most complex and confident Foo Fighters album to date.

Track Listing:
1. The Pretender - Foo Fighters (4.29)
2. Let It Die - Foo Fighters (4.05)
3. Erase/Replace - Foo Fighters (4.13)
4. Long Road to Ruin - Foo Fighters (3.44)
5. Come Alive - Foo Fighters (5.1)
6. Stranger Things Have Happened - Foo Fighters (5.21)
7. Cheer Up, Boys (Your Make Up Is Running) - Foo Fighters (3.41)
8. Summer's End - Foo Fighters (4.37)
9. Ballad of the Beaconsfield Miners - Foo Fighters (2.32)
10. Statues - Foo Fighters (3.47)
11. But, Honestly - Foo Fighters (4.35)
12. Home - Foo Fighters (4.53)

Year of Production: 2007