Search The Record Hub

Recorded in 1961, 'Ready for Freddie' was trumpeter Freddie Hubbard's fourth album for Blue Note Records. Featuring a unique sextet line-up with Wayne Shorter on tenor saxophone, Bernard McKinney on euphonium, McCoy Tyner on piano, Art Davis on bass, and Elvin Jones on drums, the album stands as one of the finest of Hubbard's career.

Track Listing:
1. Arietis - Freddie Hubbard
2. Weaver of Dreams - Freddie Hubbard
3. Marie Antoinette - Freddie Hubbard
4. Birdlike - Freddie Hubbard
5. Crisis - Freddie Hubbard

Year of Production: 1961