Search The Record Hub

Chicago's finest electronic futurist Hieroglyphic Being, aka Jamal Moss and his 2018 album. 'The Red Notes', is the prolific artists new revelatory and unique project - in his own words, 'A homage to the Blue Note jazz sound of Thelonious Monk, John Coltrane, Herbie Hancock fused together with the classic Chicago house and acid sensibilities of Larry Heard, Armando, Adonis et al, into a newly imagined futuristic and barrier-less musical landscape'.

Track Listing:
1. Youth Brainwashing and the Extremist Cults - Hieroglyphic Being (4.4)
2. The Melody Lingers - Hieroglyphic Being (6.17)
3. The Seduction Syndrome - Hieroglyphic Being (5.49)
4. Awake and Energize - Hieroglyphic Being (6.24)
5. Video Jazz - Hieroglyphic Being (6.23)
6. The Red Notes - Hieroglyphic Being (14.07)
7. The Emotional Listener - Hieroglyphic Being (7.3)
8. The Red Notebook - Hieroglyphic Being (4.44)
9. The Tone Bather - Hieroglyphic Being (5.5)

Year of Production: 2018