Search The Record Hub

Inspired by the open spaces in the instrumental dub of 1970s Jamaican roots music, Jah9 sings with a voice that belies the dimensions of her physical body, from a soul much older than its current vessel. Her second album with VP Records, 'Note to Self', elevates Jah9 to a new musical space, combining her spiritual identity and sultry vocals to radio friendly contemporary reggae rhythms.

Track Listing:
1. Heaven (Ready Fi Di Feeling) - Jah9
2. Ma'at (Each Man) - Jah9
3. Note to Self (Okay [feat. Chronixx] - Jah9
4. New Race (A Way) [feat. Akala] - Jah9
5. Hey You - Jah9
6. Highly (Get to Me) - Jah9
7. You and I (Feat. Pressure Busspipe) - Jah9
8. Ready to Play (Feat. Tarrus Riley) - Jah9
9. Could It Be - Jah9

Year of Production: 2020