Search The Record Hub

A record that began to take shape as early as 2017, 'The Zealot Gene', in many ways, seeks to defy convention during a time when the business of being a touring and recording artist has never faced more uncertainties. Tull bandleader Ian Anderson holds no reservations about the role for which the mythos and themes of Biblical storytelling played in the lyrical content of the new album, saying: 'While I have a spot of genuine fondness for the pomp and fairytale story-telling of the Holy Book, I still feel the need to question and draw sometimes unholy parallels from the text. The good, the bad, and the downright ugly rear their heads throughout, but are punctuated with elements of love, respect, and tenderness'. With more than 30 albums to their credit and sales totaling more than 50 million, Jethro Tull are one of the most successful rock bands of all-time with a catalog that contains classics that still resonate today. Led by Ian Anderson, Tull still continue to tour throughout the world, entertaining audiences of all ages.

Track Listing:
1. Mrs. Tibbets - Jethro Tull
2. Jacob's Tales - Jethro Tull
3. Mine Is the Mountain - Jethro Tull
4. The Zealot Gene - Jethro Tull
5. Shoshana Sleeping - Jethro Tull
6. Sad City Sisters - Jethro Tull
1. Barren Beth, Wild Desert John - Jethro Tull
2. The Betrayal of Joshua Kynde - Jethro Tull
3. Where Did Saturday Go? - Jethro Tull
4. Three Loves, Three - Jethro Tull
5. In Brief Visitation - Jethro Tull
6. The Fisherman of Ephesus - Jethro Tull

Year of Production: 2022