Search The Record Hub

Drawn from three sessions in 1958-59 that featured The Incredible Jimmy Smith in a quartet with tenor saxophonist Percy France, guitarist Kenny Burrell, and drummer Donald Bailey, 'Home Cookin'' stands as one of the most deeply soulful albums the Hammond B3 organ virtuoso ever made. The band gives a soul jazz symposium that covers tunes by Ma Rainey, Ray Charles, and Jimmy McGriff along with originals by Smith and Burrell.

Track Listing:
1. See See Rider - Jimmy Smith
2. Sugar Hill - Jimmy Smith
3. I Got a Woman - Jimmy Smith
4. Messin' Around - Jimmy Smith
5. Gracie - Jimmy Smith
6. Come On Baby - Jimmy Smith
7. Motorin' Along - Jimmy Smith

Year of Production: 1959