Search The Record Hub

In 1968, Johnnie Taylor's provocative single, 'Who's Making Love' gave the newly independent Stax Records its first major hit. The song peaked at No. 5 on the Billboard Hot 100 and helped to bolster the label's profile. The album 'Who's Making Love' was released months later, and not only featured the title track but also an irresistible collection of bluesy songs penned by Booker T. Jones, Bettye Crutcher, Steve Cropper and the inimitable team of Isaac Hayes and David Porter. Highlights from the passionate singer's performance include the melancholic 'Can't Trust Your Neighbor', the hopeful 'Hold On This Time' and single 'Take Care of Your Homework'.

Track Listing:
1. Who's Making Love - Johnnie Taylor
2. I'm Not the Same Person - Johnnie Taylor
3. Hold On This Time - Johnnie Taylor
4. Woman Across the River - Johnnie Taylor
5. Can't Trust Your Neighbor - Johnnie Taylor
6. Take Care of Your Homework - Johnnie Taylor
7. I'm Trying - Johnnie Taylor
8. Poor Make Believer - Johnnie Taylor
9. Payback Hurts - Johnnie Taylor
10. Mr. Nobody Is Somebody Now - Johnnie Taylor
11. I'd Rather Drink Muddy Water - Johnnie Taylor

Year of Production: 1968