Search The Record Hub

Originally released in February 1990, 'Boom Chicka Boom' is Johnny Cash's 76th album, and his fifth on Mercury Records. The title refers to the sound that Cash's backing band, the Tennessee Three, were said to produce. It includes a cover of Harry Chapin's 'Cat's in the Cradle', and a song written by Elvis Costello specifically for Cash, 'Hidden Shame'. The album features vocals by Elvis Presley's old backing group, The Jordanaires.

Track Listing:
1. A Backstage Pass - Johnny Cash
2. Cat's in the Cradle - Johnny Cash
3. Farmer's Almanac - Johnny Cash
4. Don't Go Near the Water - Johnny Cash
5. Family Bible - Johnny Cash
6. Harley - Johnny Cash
7. I Love You, Love You - Johnny Cash
8. Hidden Shame - Johnny Cash
9. Monteagle Mountain - Johnny Cash
10. That's One You Owe Me - Johnny Cash

Year of Production: 1990