Search The Record Hub

In the wake of his time leading The Healers, Marr's solo career has given rise to three UK Top Ten albums - 'The Messenger' (2013), 'Playland' (2014) and 2018's 'Call the Comet'. He now returns in 2022 with his most expansive work to date, 'Fever Dreams Pts. 1-4'. It was created during the long, uncertain period that followed the arrival of the UK's first lockdown, when his focus was pushed into both his interior life, and evoking the emotional states of others. 'It's an inspired record, and I couldn't wait to get in and record every day', he says, but I had to go inwards'. The new album reflects his multi-faceted past, but takes his music somewhere startlingly new. 'There's a set of influences and a very broad sound that I've been developing - really since getting out of The Smiths', he says. 'And I hear it in this record. There are so many strands of music in it. I think it's the most ambitious solo record I've done'.

Track Listing:
1. Spirit Power and Soul - Johnny Marr
2. Receiver - Johnny Marr
3. All These Days - Johnny Marr
4. Ariel - Johnny Marr
5. Lightning People - Johnny Marr
6. Hideaway Girl - Johnny Marr
7. Sensory Street - Johnny Marr
8. Tenement Time - Johnny Marr
9. The Speed of Love - Johnny Marr
10. Night and Day - Johnny Marr
11. Counter Clock World - Johnny Marr
12. Rubicon - Johnny Marr
13. God's Gift - Johnny Marr
14. Ghoster - Johnny Marr
15. The Whirl - Johnny Marr
16. Human - Johnny Marr

Year of Production: 2022