Search The Record Hub

Debut studio album by the English singer-songwriter. 'Skin' features a collection of songs built and honed throughout Crookes' adolescence and into her early twenties. It weaves through topics such as mental health, relationships, and politics all with grace and sensitivity. Recorded between Abbey Road and Konk and produced by Blue May (Kano, Blood Orange), the end product is a debut record that is both perfectly of the moment, and entirely timeless.

Track Listing:
1. I Don't Mind - Joy Crookes
2. 19th Floor - Joy Crookes
3. Poison - Joy Crookes
4. Trouble - Joy Crookes
5. When You Were Mine - Joy Crookes
6. To Lose Someone - Joy Crookes
7. Unlearn You - Joy Crookes
8. Kingdom - Joy Crookes
9. Feet Don't Fail Me Now - Joy Crookes
10. Wild Jasmine - Joy Crookes
11. Skin - Joy Crookes
12. Power - Joy Crookes
13. Theek Ache - Joy Crookes

Year of Production: 2021