Search The Record Hub

Lianne's third album and her first in five years and is an album of startling beauty and insight-made entirely on her own terms which has been quite a journey. In one sense, geographically: La Havas spent a lot of time moving back and forth between the UK and the States working on writing and exploring her own identity. As a result, 'Lianne La Havas' feels spacious and luminous. Its sunbaked sounds recall, in places, the Brazilian singer, songwriter, and guitarist Milton Nascimento (on 'Seven Times').

Track Listing:
1. Bittersweet - Lianne La Havas
2. Read My Mind - Lianne La Havas
3. Green Papaya - Lianne La Havas
4. Can't Fight - Lianne La Havas
5. Paper Thin - Lianne La Havas
6. Weird Fishes - Lianne La Havas
7. Please Don't Make Me Cry - Lianne La Havas
8. Seven Times - Lianne La Havas
9. Courage - Lianne La Havas
10. Sour Flower - Lianne La Havas

Year of Production: 2020