Search The Record Hub

Lisa O'Neill grew up in Ballyhaise, County Cavan and now lives in Dublin. 'Heard a Long Gone Song', her first album for Rough Trade imprint River Lea, is a collection of traditional material interspersed with her own. The sense of ownership Lisa imbues in these old songs, coupled with the immutability of her chosen subjects makes it hard to tell which is which.

Track Listing:
1. The Galway Shawl - Lisa O'Neill
2. Along the North Strand - Lisa O'Neill
3. Blackbird - Lisa O'Neill
4. The Lass of Aughrim - Lisa O'Neill
5. Violet Gibson - Lisa O'Neill
6. The Factory Girl - Lisa O'Neill
7. Rock the Machine - Lisa O'Neill
8. A Year Shy of Three - Lisa O'Neill
9. Lullaby of London - Lisa O'Neill

Year of Production: 2018