The Path of the Clouds', Marissa Nadler's ninth solo album, is the most stylistically adventurous, lyrically transfixing, and melodically sophisticated collection of songs in her already rich discography. Gripped by wanderlust while suddenly housebound at the start of the pandemic in 2020, Nadler escaped into writing, and came back with a stunning set of songs about metamorphosis, love, mysticism, and murder. Blurring the line between reality and fantasy and moving freely between past and present, these eleven deeply personal, self-produced songs find Nadler exploring new landscapes, both sonic and emotional.

Track Listing:
1. Bessie Did You Make It - Marissa Nadler
2. The Path of the Clouds - Marissa Nadler
3. Couldn't Have Done the Killing - Marissa Nadler
4. If I Could Breathe Underwater - Marissa Nadler
5. Elegy - Marissa Nadler
6. Well Sometimes You Just Can't Stay - Marissa Nadler
7. From Vaport to Stardust - Marissa Nadler
8. Storm - Marissa Nadler
9. Turned Into Air - Marissa Nadler
10. And I Dream of Running - Marissa Nadler
11. Lemon Queen - Marissa Nadler

Year of Production: 2021