Search The Record Hub

Debut studio album by the English electronic music group, originally released in April 1991. The album features breakbeats, sampling, and rapping on a number of tracks, but the design of the album differed from traditional hip hop. Massive Attack approached the American-born hip hop movement from an underground British perspective and also incorporated live instruments into the mixes. It features the vocals of Shara Nelson and Horace Andy, along with the rapping of Tricky Kid. Singles include 'Daydreaming', 'Unfinished Sympathy', 'Safe from Harm' and 'Hymn of the Big Wheel/Be Thankful for What You've Got'.

Track Listing:
1. Safe from Harm (Feat. Shara Nelson) - Massive Attack (5.18)
2. One Love (Feat. Horace Andy) - Massive Attack (4.48)
3. Blue Lines - Massive Attack (4.21)
4. Be Thankful for What You've Got (Feat. Tony Bryan) - Massive Attack (4.09)
5. Five Man Army (Feat. Horace Andy) - Massive Attack (6.04)
6. Unfinished Sympathy (Feat. Shara Nelson) - Massive Attack (5.08)
7. Daydreaming (Feat. Shara Nelson) - Massive Attack (4.14)
8. Lately (Feat. Shara Nelson) - Massive Attack (4.26)
9. Hymn of the Big Wheel (Feat. Horace Andy & Neneh Cherry) - Massive Attack (6.36)

Year of Production: 1991