Search The Record Hub

Lauded London 6-piece Melt Yourself Down take a different approach for their fourth studio album 'Pray for Me I Don't Fit In'. Created for misfits, by misfits, the album sees the band embrace a celebratory punk agenda. Having realised they are never going to fit the mould, the group deliberately draw on their myriad influences, speaking all languages musically and lyrically. Led by the potent sounds of Sax pioneer Pete Wareham, the punchy sax hooks pay homage to the traditional horn sections of the late '60s and early '70s era of Jazz, Soul and Rock 'n' Roll, while showcasing African pentatonic scales and dance-inducing rhythms with raw '70s rock and punk. The album sees vocalist Kushal Gaya celebrate his diversity - tonally, texturally, and emotionally while embracing lyrical depth. Recorded and produced by band favourite Ben Hillier (Blur, Depeche Mode & Nadine Shah), delivering his distinct musical depth, resonance, and dark drive so essential to Melt Yourself Down's sound, this album is the band's most cohesive work to date.

Track Listing:
1. Pray for Me I Don't Fit In - Melt Yourself Down
2. Boots of Leather - Melt Yourself Down
3. For Real - Melt Yourself Down
4. Nightsiren - Melt Yourself Down
5. All We Have - Melt Yourself Down
1. Fun Fun Fun - Melt Yourself Down
2. Balance - Melt Yourself Down
3. Sunset Flip - Melt Yourself Down
4. Ghost On the Run - Melt Yourself Down
5. I Got Time - Melt Yourself Down

Year of Production: 2022