Small World' is a return to simple pleasures, nature, an embracing in part of more pared down, songwriterly sonics (some moments wouldn't sound amiss on a Wilco release), all while asking broader existential questions: which feels at least somewhat rooted in the period of time during which it was made - 2020. For all that Mount seems to think he has made a comparatively sombre record, much of 'Small World' still pulses with the zesty, tongue-in-cheek joie de vivre you'd expect of a Metronomy record. An immaculate set of tracks, Joe Mount's ability as a songwriter and arranger shines through on 'Small World', evergreen. Metronomy might be growing up, but they're not afraid to still have fun with it all.

Track Listing:
1. Life and Death - Metronomy
2. Things Will Be Fine - Metronomy
3. It's Good to Be Back - Metronomy
4. Loneliness On the Run - Metronomy
5. Love Factory - Metronomy
6. I Lost My Mind - Metronomy
7. Right On Time - Metronomy
8. Hold Me Tonight (Feat. Porridge Radio) - Metronomy
9. I Have Seen Enough - Metronomy

Year of Production: 2022