Vibraphonist Milt Jackson was a frequent presence on Blue Note sessions in the bebop era. As part of the fabled 1500 Series begun in 1956, the label issued the 12-inch compilation Milt Jackson and The Thelonious Monk Quintet which expanded Jackson's 10-inch LP Wizard of the Vibes with tracks from 1948 and 1951 dates led by Monk. The album cover was the first designed by Reid Miles. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Track Listing:
1. Lillie - Milt Jackson
2. Tahiti - Milt Jackson
3. What's New - Milt Jackson
4. Bags' Groove - Milt Jackson
5. On the Scene - Milt Jackson
6. Willow Weep for Me - Milt Jackson
7. Criss Cross - Milt Jackson
8. Eronel - Milt Jackson
9. Misterioso (Alternate Master) - Milt Jackson
10. Evidence - Milt Jackson
11. Lillie (Alternate Master) - Milt Jackson
12. Four in One (Alternate Master) - Milt Jackson