Search The Record Hub

Wire are the definitive post-punk group. Since their inception they've maintained a reputation for creating music that stretches the rock form whilst simultaneously editing it down to its essence. With their gift for crafting songs that perfectly balance experimentation and accessibility, Wire have been hailed by the Quietus as 'one of the most consistent British bands of all time'. Yet they exhibit little inclination to look back or trade on past glories, rather they remain resolutely focused on producing music which is smart, vital and defiantly modern. 'Mind Hive' is the group's first newly recorded material since 2017's stellar 'Silver/Lead'.

Track Listing:
1. Be Like Them - Wire
2. Cactused - Wire
3. Primed and Ready - Wire
4. Off the Beach - Wire
5. Unrepentant - Wire
6. Shadows - Wire
7. Oklahoma - Wire
8. Hung - Wire
9. Humming - Wire

Year of Production: 2020