Search The Record Hub

Originally released in 2001 and celebrating its 20th anniversary in 2021, Moonspell's fifth album caught the band in a strange crossroad upon its debut. Their first four records saw them skyrocketing from Portugal into gothic metal stardom, yet their almost violent musical swings left a lot of their fans confused and unaware of what to expect next. Nonetheless, 'Darkness & Hope' was the ticket for many followers of the band to continue their journey with the Portuguese wolves.

Track Listing:
1. Darkness and Hope - Moonspell
2. Firewalking - Moonspell
3. Nocturna - Moonspell
4. Heartshaped Abyss - Moonspell
5. Devilred - Moonspell
6. Ghostsong - Moonspell
7. Rapaces - Moonspell
8. Made of Storm - Moonspell
9. How We Became Fire - Moonspell
10. Than the Serpents in My Hands - Moonspell
11. Mr. Crowley - Moonspell

Year of Production: 2001