Search The Record Hub

Motörhead are the true embodiment of rock 'n'roll excess. A hybrid of punk, rock and heavy metal played with relentless, ear-curdling power. They were a force of nature and nothing short of life-changing for millions, their approach to life and music; there was no 'off' switch and they became legends as a result. Fronted for their entirety of their career by Ian 'Lemmy' Kilmister, they released twenty two studio albums over their 40 years together. Amassing chart topping records, a Grammy award and racking up 15 million worldwide sales. Their signature song, 'Ace of Spades' perfectly captured everything great about hard rock, heavy metal, and punk, amped it all up to eleven, and came racing out of the gates at what felt like a million miles an hour, pushing at every musical boundary. Nothing was harder. Nothing was faster. And certainly nothing was louder. Anyone disputing this fact need look no further than any heavy metal gig and play 'spot the Motörhead T-shirt and jacket', they still outnumber anyone else, hands down. Motörhead has truly become a lifestyle for several generations of rockers, metalheads, punks, bikers, athletes, rebels, outcasts, and freethinkers all around the world. Few bands in modern history can instantly ignite the adrenaline of music fans the way they can, they changed the course of hard rock. forever. This 'Very Best of compilation is the very first, spanning their entire career.

Track Listing:
1. Overkill - Motörhead
2. We Are Motörhead - Motörhead
3. Snaggletooth - Motörhead
4. Rock It - Motörhead
5. Orgasmatron - Motörhead
6. Brotherhood of Man - Motörhead
7. In the Name of Tragedy - Motörhead
8. Bomber - Motörhead
9. Sacrifice - Motörhead
10. The Thousand Names of God - Motörhead
11. Love for Sale - Motörhead
12. Killed By Death - Motörhead
13. I'm So Bad (Baby I Don't Care) - Motörhead
14. Smiling Like a Killer - Motörhead
15. Sharpshooter - Motörhead
16. Queen of the Damned - Motörhead
17. Keys to the Kingdom - Motörhead
18. Cradle to the Grave - Motörhead
19. Lost Johnny - Motörhead
20. The Game - Motörhead
1. Ace of Spade (40th Anniversary Remaster) - Motörhead
2. Burner - Motörhead
3. Stone Dead Forever - Motörhead
4. Bad Woman - Motörhead
5. Just Cos You Got the Power - Motörhead
6. Stay Out of Jail - Motörhead
7. No Class - Motörhead
8. I Am the Sword - Motörhead
9. The Chase Is Better Than the Catch - Motörhead
10. God Save the Queen - Motörhead
11. R.A.M.O.N.E.S. (2006 Version) - Motörhead
12. Iron Fist - Motörhead
13. Rock Out - Motörhead
14. Dirty Love - Motörhead
15. Shine - Motörhead
16. Overnight Sensation - Motörhead
17. On Your Feet Or On Your Knees - Motörhead
18. I Ain't No Nice Guy - Motörhead
19. Sucker - Motörhead
20. 1916 - Motörhead
21. Choking On Your Screams - Motörhead
22. Motörhead - Motörhead

Year of Production: 2021