Search The Record Hub

Natalie Hemby is one of the most successful and sought-after songwriters in music. Her numerous credits include hit songs recorded by artists such as Kacey Musgraves, Yola, Rag'n'Bone Man, Maren Morris, Sheryl Crow, Miranda Lambert, Lady Gaga, Dierks Bentley, Lady A, Kelly Clarkson, Chris Isaak, Blake Shelton, Little Big Town, and Labrinth, to name a few. In 2019, Hemby joined Brandi Carlile, Maren Morris and Amanda Shires to form The Highwomen; their self-titled debut album was widely hailed as one of the year's best. In March of 2021, Natalie won the Country Song of the Year GRAMMY® for co-writing The Highwomen's 'Crowded Table'. She was also nominated in the same category for her collaboration with Miranda Lambert on Lambert's smash single, 'Bluebird'. In 2020, Hemby won her first GRAMMY® Award, Best Song Written for Visual Media for Lady Gaga's 'I'll Never Love Again', from 'A Star Is Born'. Inspired by Tom Petty, Sheryl Crow and the early '90s rock and roots she came up on, 'Pins and Needles' is produced and mixed by her husband Mike Wrucke (Miranda Lambert, Pistol Annies) and features songs Natalie co-wrote with Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Brothers Osborne, Jeff Trott and Rose Cousins, among others.

Track Listing:
1. Heroes - Natalie Hemby
2. New Madrid - Natalie Hemby
3. Pins and Needles - Natalie Hemby
4. Lake Air - Natalie Hemby
5. Hardest Part About Business - Natalie Hemby
6. Banshee - Natalie Hemby
7. Radio Silence - Natalie Hemby
8. Heart Condition - Natalie Hemby
9. Pinwheel - Natalie Hemby
10. It Takes One to Know One - Natalie Hemby
11. Last Resort - Natalie Hemby

Year of Production: 2021