Nils Petter Molvær is one of the most prominent performers within an electroacoustic jazz hybrid that has, since the 1990's, become a genre all of its own. In this domain, sometimes referred to as 'future jazz' or 'nu jazz', the Norwegian composer is both a pioneer and a veteran having been one of the first jazz musicians to embrace the new digital and electronica tendencies at the turn of the century. With his signature sound that brings together poignant trumpet and dynamic electronic soundscapes, Molvær has achieved heavyweight status for showing a path forward for the genre in a new age, a path which, faithful to jazz' past, remains cool all the way. His upcoming release, 'Stitches', is no different. Unafraid to explore new sounds and emotions, Molvær once again shows us that not only jazz has a future, but one that is both bright and exciting.

Track Listing:
1. Median - Nils Petter Molvær
2. Honey in Your Head - Nils Petter Molvær
3. Framework 2 - Nils Petter Molvær
4. Framework 1 - Nils Petter Molvær
5. Another Stitch - Nils Petter Molvær
6. A Sudden Rash - Nils Petter Molvær
7. Angels Ahead - Nils Petter Molvær
8. Funeral - Nils Petter Molvær
9. Nearly Invisible Stitches - Nils Petter Molvær
10. Framework 3 - Nils Petter Molvær
11. True Love Waits - Nils Petter Molvær

Year of Production: 2021