Search The Record Hub

In the late sixties and early seventies, the development of the skinhead scene in the UK led to some of the countrys top reggae acts recording songs championing the youthful cropped haired stylists who had helped propel Jamaican music into British mainstream consciousness. Collected on this album are a dozen such recordings from the golden age of reggae, performed by such celebrated acts as Dandy, Lloyd Charmers, the Pioneers and of course, Symarip, whose anthemic Skinhead Moonstomp was later covered by 2Tone founders, the Specials.

Track Listing:
1. Skinhead Moonstomp - Symarip
2. Skinheads a Bash Them - Claudette & The Corporation
3. Trouble in the Town - Dandy
4. Skinhead Speaks His Mind - Hot Rod All Stars
5. Skinhead Revolt - Joe The Boss
6. Skinhead a Message to You - Desmond Riley
7. Skinhead Train - The Charmers
8. Skinhead's Don't Fear - The Hot Rods All Stars
9. Kick Me Or I'll Kick You - The Cimarons
10. Brixton Fight - Pama Dice
11. Reggae Fever - The Pioneers
12. Moon Hop - Derrick Morgan

Year of Production: 2017