Search The Record Hub


London-based Palace's third album 'Shoals', released in January 2022, is a profound and pensive album, boldly exploring some of life's greatest questions over its 12 mesmerising tracks. The album deftly explores three main existential dilemmas against a broader backdrop of wonder at the vastness and power of the ocean, concluding its arc with the stunning opus 'Where sky becomes sea'. Through diving into themes of the subconscious, dreams and existentialism, 'Shoals' is broadly a record about living with and processing fear. The album's title is inspired by the seemingly unpredictable behaviour of shoals of fish, shifting rapidly in much the same way as our fears and anxieties of the world around us.

Track Listing:
1. Never Said It Was Easy - Palace
2. Shame On You - Palace
3. Fade - Palace
4. Gravity - Palace
5. Give Me the Rain - Palace
6. Friends Forever - Palace
7. Killer Whale - Palace
8. Lover (Don't Let Me Down) - Palace
9. Sleeper - Palace
10. Salt - Palace
11. Shoals - Palace
12. Where Sky Becomes Sea - Palace

Year of Production: 2022